10 Shoes to Update Your Spring Wardrobe

shoes-resized-600

Admittedly, I am that person who will buy a pair of shoes and then figure out how to fit it into my wardrobe later. My fascination with shoes goes way, way back. One time, in high school, I bought a pair of rust orange Mary Janes for $10 because A.), they were MJ’s, B.) They cost $10 and C.) I’d never owned a pair of shoes in that color. I had no idea what I was going to wear them with, but surprisingly enough,   they looked amazing with so many things in my closet and everyone loved them. They were, undoubtedly, one of the best purchases I’d ever made. Unfortunately, I don’t know what happened to them (believe it or not, they were still in great shape considering the wear and cost). I suspect they must have been traded by one of my sisters and never returned.

I’ll still typically buy shoes on the whim, but more often than not, I usually update my wardrobe by season. There are lots of tried and true pairs that I swear by for life (Sam Edelman’s Gigi sandals and Converse come to mind), but each season brings in new colors and different twists so you can feel classically modern.

Are you a shoe addict? How do you typically shop for shoes? Are shoes an afterthought to your clothes? What are shoes you associate with the spring season?

_10268310

Sam Edleman Gigi Sandals

_10442862

Ancient Greek Sandals Alethea Slingback

_10046078

Stuart Weitzman Nudist Sandal

_8777913

Swedish Hasbeens Sky High Pump

_9997410

Frye Regina Flat

_9582331

Birkenstock Monterey Leather Slide

_10289931

Cynthia Vincent Franky Gladiator Sandal

_8950839

Minnetonka Tramper fringed Suede Ankle Bootie

_9156660

Converse Chuck Taylor Shoreline Sneaker

_10009551

Ash Impuls Croc Embossed Leather Slip-on

* All shoes found via nordstrom.com *

23 thoughts on “10 Shoes to Update Your Spring Wardrobe

  1. Love this. I do the same thing! If the shoes fits and I love it, I buy it. I am very hard in my shoes, so I try to get them at a bargain. Payless, Marshall’s etc. are my best friends.

    1. Lol. I know what you mean, especially when I really love my shoes. I have a pair of black sandals that I have not been able to find a replacement for so I’m going to take them to the shoe doctor.

  2. Such lovely shoe picks Lourdes 🙂 I’m obsessed with heels but can’t walk in them at all so have to have flats *sigh* Still I can always dream right?! lol Karen x

  3. I am a shoe addict too. I recently had to sit down with my mother and grandmother who made me more than halve my collection. The perils of downsizing your home. Don’t tell anyone, but the next day I went out and bought two new pairs of boots!

  4. I love the Stuart Weitzman heels! So classy 🙂 Also, thank you so much for following my blog! I’ve just been through yours and I love all of the awesome stuff you post about! (A stripy bag with a crayfish on it gets my stamp of approval any day) Can’t wait to read more 🙂

  5. I love them all, but “Woe is me!” I am a size 4 and have been since I was 13. I am reduced to buying the highest priced designer shoes who make 4’s or purchasing youth size 3’s that are way to chunky!
    I have found an Australian site: “Shoes of Prey” where you design your own shoes in limited styles and they do 4’s! Happily they are not too expensive and very chic. Maybe this will help someone else with petite feet!
    🙂 Thanks for the post!
    Myra

    1. Wow, Myra. I can’t imagine having such small feet (though it would be nice). Thanks for the reco on the Australian site. Hopefully it does help some people out on the smaller feet scale 🙂

  6. Wow Lourdes! It’s like you envisioned what I have in mind. The shoe choices! Uugghh! How I love them all! The birks are a fad here right now, same goes with the gladiators. And the classics, I mean who would’t have a pair of chucks in their shoe closet?
    Yeah, we sisters also do the same. Buy the shoes and pair it later. We love it when there is an event that we just have to pick the best shoes for our wardrobe, that kind of thing. And I also have my favorites resole. 😊

Leave a comment