Movie Review: Furious 7

Furious-7

Judging from the box office numbers (read: $$$$$), I am the last person to see this movie. I saw it last weekend and it was everything and more than I expected. I’ve had my share of celebrity crushes with the latest being Paul Walker. When I heard about his death, I was really saddened. It seemed unreal. So, it was really hard for me to see this latest film of the Fast & Furious franchise knowing it was his last. I’m so glad I finally did see Furious 7 because I feel like the cast and crew did a great job with finishing the movie for Paul.

I have been a fan of the Fast & Furious franchise since the beginning. I love the cast and the action. Most of the regular members are in Furious 7 and they did not disappoint. There is racing (obvi), flying cars and lots of ass-kicking. There is drama, comedy and all-around furious action. Basically, there is a bit of everything for everyone in this film. Including tears. Oh, there were tears. I knew they would come and pretty intensely.

Here’s the thing, we all know how Paul’s life ends. I will not be spoiling it for anyone, but I think the ending for Brian was appropriate. You can tell there was a lot of love between the real-life actors and their film alter egos (Vin Diesel named his daughter after Paul). If you are a fan of the Furious franchise, you will not disappointed. If this is your first Furious movie, you will not be disappointed if your intent is to be entertained. Overall, I really enjoyed the movie and look forward to the next installment.

Are you a Fast & Furious fan? Have you seen the movie? What did you think of it?

Here are all the movies in the franchise if you feel like binge-watching:

MV5BMjAwNTQ0Nzc2M15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNTk1MDIwNA@@._V1_SX214_AL_

{The Fast & the Furious – 2001}

MV5BMTIyMDUwMDc4OF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTYwNTY2Nzk5._V1_SX214_AL_

{2 Fast 2 Furious – 2003}

MV5BMTQ2NTMxODEyNV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMDgxMjA0MQ@@._V1_SY317_CR0,0,214,317_AL_

{The Fast & the Furious: Tokyo Drift – 2006}

MV5BMTQwNDA2MTg3Nl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNTg3MzIyMg@@._V1_SY317_CR1,0,214,317_AL_

{Fast & Furious – 2009}

MV5BMTUxNTk5MTE0OF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMjA2NzY3NA@@._V1_SY317_CR0,0,214,317_AL_

{Fast Five – 2011}

MV5BMTM3NTg2NDQzOF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNjc2NzQzOQ@@._V1_SX214_AL_

{Fast & Furious 6 – 2013}

MV5BMTQxOTA2NDUzOV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNzY2MTMxMzE@._V1_SX214_AL_

{Furious 7 – 2015}

{All photos via IMDB}

11 thoughts on “Movie Review: Furious 7

  1. I too have been a fan since day one. This last one was the best by far…kind of bitter sweet though. They all did an amazing job, and yes there were tears.

  2. I’ve loved this franchise since the first movie too! Paul still had so much ahead of him and it’s really sad that he’s gone which is the only reason Furious 7 is sad but he and his brothers did extremely well in this movie (:

  3. I love this installment. It had me in tears from all the humor and then the ending of course. I love the song, “See You Again” with Wiz Khalifa and Charlie Puth. It’s the perfect song for their family!

Leave a comment