My Spring To Do List

bouquet-openers-v2-0064-d111716_vert

It’s been about a month now since spring has started. You wouldn’t know it if you lived in my city. Save for a day or two of nice weather, it still feels like winter. There are about 60 more days until summer and I don’t want this season to pass me up, so I’ve created a to-do list of sorts.

1. Spring Cleaning & Organizing – So this one is kind of obvious, but I’ve started it and I still cannot believe the amount of things I accumulate! I try to get rid of 1 or 2 things for every 1 thing I buy, but it still seems like that’s not accomplishing much by way of minimizing my things.

2. Meal Planning and Cooking Schedule – I plan to master this one day, but for now, I’ve yet to get a schedule together. Practice makes perfect, so I will be very intentional about this. If you have any tips, it would be much appreciated!

3. Read The Girl on The Train by Paula Hawkins – I admit, with my busy schedule, I haven’t managed to find a lot of time to read just for the fun of it (a hobby I enjoy immensely). I’ve heard a lot of good things about this book and look forward to devouring it.

4. Volunteer – I’ve made plans to participate in a company wide volunteer day this May. One day is not nearly enough time, but time is not really on my side these days.

5. Take a road trip – I love road tripping and used to do it on the whim a lot. This one will be scheduled and we won’t venture too far out (about 3 hours outside of home), but I’m looking forward to it and hopefully discovering some new things.

6. Complete the Couch to 5K – I’ve talked about this long enough already. It’s time for some action.

So, there you have it. My spring to-do list. How’s the spring weather in your part of the world? Are you a to-do list maker also? What are you hoping to accomplish this spring?

{photo via here}

20 thoughts on “My Spring To Do List

  1. Spring weather is great where I live. This spring I really hope to clean my room (ugh) and maybe redecorate it a little bit.

  2. I am definitely a to do list maker and I have to redecorate my room. The current placement of furniture leaves very little walk space.

  3. Meal Planning is such a great idea and I hope that I can eventually get around to it! As well as taking a road trip! Good luck on your endeavors! I can’t wait to read more and thanks so much for stopping by my blog! 🙂

  4. Oh, so funny – I saw “the girl on the train” in a bookstore only two weeks ago for the very first time – picked it up and thought it’s surely worth a read!!! Did you start yet and would you recommend it?

    I’m also trying to declutter the things around here. According to Marie Kondo’s book, the method you’re trying to do (which was partly also mine) doesn’t work…^^ I can totally recommend you her book! I’m blogging about it, if you’re interested 🙂

Leave a Reply

