8 Easter Gift Ideas to DIY or BIY

blogADORE_MELBOURNE_KATY-25

Every holiday has its themes and colors and Easter brings to mind pastels and bunnies and baskets. I have been thinking about what to get for my loved ones for this upcoming holiday (yes, still thinking about it even though it is only 5 days away) and have been browsing the world wide web for some inspiration. While there are the usual go-to gifts, such as candies and flowers, I was searching for things that were not candy related or too obvious. Here are a few of my favorite ideas. Do you celebrate Easter? What are some of your favorite gifts to give or get?

il_570xN.361024430_nax7

These painted branches look like a fun project to recreate. You can hang them on a wall and perhaps add some nails to them so you can use them as jewelry holders to hang pretty necklaces and other trinkets.

eastercrayonsmain

How adorable are these bunny DIY crayons? They would be so fun to gift and would look pretty in a bowl as decor.

3rdbirthday6

These hot air balloon animals in a bag are so cute. I would add confetti inside the balloons as an extra surprise.

FinalBathbombs

I have never attempted to make bath bombs at home, but these DIY egg-shaped ones are tempting me to try them out.

8-diy-sidewalk-chalk-popsicles

These popsicle sidewalk chalks look good enough to eat!

spoons-2

I’ve been seeing these dipped painted wooden spoons around the blogosphere and would love to try to make them myself.

q

I cannot have enough bowls around the house as they are so useful, not just in the kitchen, but in every room in my home. I may have to take a trip to the thrift store to see if there are any wooden bowls so I can try to recreate these.

extra_large_mini_bag_lock

My fascination with miniature things runs deep and I just about gasped when I saw these mini pastel locks.

1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9

12 thoughts on “8 Easter Gift Ideas to DIY or BIY

  1. Wow those are great ideas. I am looking for a present to give for my niece first birthday in Easter. Still can’t choose anything. 😣

      1. Hahaha.. thanks for the website Lourdes. Maybe I will give her a cute pillow or something

  2. Hey Tribeloco, I could write or sketch all day, but never do these get projects that you do! They are so adorable!

  3. I love Easter decorations even though I don’t celebrate it. I am hoping there is still some left at Walgreens (They have 50% off after the “holiday” ends!) so I can use it for my blog ♥♥

    1. Yes, if I didn’t celebrate Easter, I would still be up for the decorations (and, let’s not kid ourselves, the pretty pastel candies too)! I love hitting up stores after the holidays for their mega holiday decor sales. Can’t wait to see what you get for your blog!

Leave a Reply

