Fitness: My 30 Day Bikram Yoga Challenge – Week 1 Update

d84b15bae591ceacf046167e8007c78c

I don’t need Ryan Gosling to motivate me to go to yoga. Today was the first week I’ve completed of my 30 day Bikram yoga challenge. It was excruciatingly difficult for me because I was very ill. I spent the entire day at home in bed with an unbearable headache and runny nose. For some unexplainable reason, I managed to get dressed and go to class (of course, it helps that the studio is so close to me). And for other unexplainable reasons, I managed to get through the entire class.

If I’m being honest, it was probably my most difficult class. While I try to focus on myself and my postures during class, my mind was all over the place today. I started thinking about dreams I’ve had, dug way deep into my past and was thinking of some future projects. It was total insanity. Of course, each time that kept happening, I kept trying to pull myself into the present moment. And, before I knew it, it was time for the final breathing exercises before class was dismissed. Namaste.

One thought on “Fitness: My 30 Day Bikram Yoga Challenge – Week 1 Update

Leave a Reply

