Tuesday Treasures | 15 Golden Accessories for Your Home

o-OSCARS-2013-facebook

Since I will not be taking home the Oscar this Sunday *sigh*, I can at least bring home the gold in other ways. I’ve been pinning and pining over some items lately for my home. Once I clear the clutter, I will be getting rid of some things by donating, recycling, selling or throwing out items that are no longer useful or joyful and making room for new things I can purchase or make.

hendry-8x10-wall-frame

I was once told by an interior designer that black frames are the way to go, but I’ve since included white frames to my collection. I think gold frames would add a nice touch as well.

PR-8601

This gold “Love” print by Jen Ramos of Made by Girl is so simple, but makes a big impact.

fizz-large-hurricane

I think these gold hurricane candle holders are glamorous in a subtle way.

Gold-Playing-Cards1_grande

You can never have too many playing cards, right? Why not add a stack of gold ones to your collection?

51331_A2_Matted_Print_Warhol_Gold_Marilyn_Monroe

I think this gold Marilyn Monroe print by Warhol would make a great addition to my gallery wall.

22478427_918125_ED

This gold vase sits beautifully on its own as I’m sure it would with some flowers in it.

3-thumbnail-302-460-crop

As much as I love books, I’m trying to cut down since I’m not in a permanent place, but I think I could make an exception for Oh Joy’s new craft book. It’s practical and beautiful.

img44o

Trays are one of those household items that you can never have enough of because they are just so useful and have multiple purposes. I’d love to add this gold one to my collection.img62o

I’m not sure what is happening to our silverware, but much like our Tupperware, they’ve been disappearing in droves. When it’s time for a new set, I think this gold set would be a perfect addition. I love the clean lines.

gold-catchall-with-lid

I like to collect little trinket boxes and wouldn’t mind adding this gold one to my collection.

brass-jewelry-tree

This jewelry tree has a great minimalist design and would look so pretty on my dresser.

105444_A2_Gold_Slab_Notebook_10

Just like pens, I am obsessed with notebooks and collect them like they’re going out of style. This gold notebook though looks classy enough to always be in style.

gold-pig-bookends-set-of-two

This gold pig book end set is too adorable to pass up.

washed_watercolor_thank_you_1024x1024_1024x1024

One can never say “Thank you” enough and one can never have too many Thank You cards. I love this watercolor set with the gold lettering.

8554892_fpx

This gold stapler would look so pretty on my desk. I love when something so useful is designed so beautifully.

{Oscars photo via huffingtonpost.com}

Leave a Reply

