Fitness Gear | All Things Yoga

w020080103554850863708

{via here}

Once upon a time, Christy Turlington came out with a yoga book and my friend and I decided to go to her book signing. I am a big fan of the 90’s models, especially Christy, so how could I not? She was just as graceful and beautiful as I’d imagined her to be. Unfortunately, I can not seem to find the picture I took with her, so I’ll just have to save it for a #TBT or #FBF on Instagram.

Once upon several times, I’d taken up yoga in its many forms, but never stuck with any of them. One of the fitness challenges I have for myself is to do Bikram yoga for 30 days. I should tell you that the first time I took a Bikram yoga class I had tunnel vision and nearly passed out. Here’s hoping it goes better this time around. I went in search of yoga attire to better prepare myself for this journey. Here are my favorite finds.

1. A stylish yoga mat 

28394104_061_b

2. I have a lot of love for BKR water bottles

bkr-special-edition-water-bottle-in-canary

3. Adidas by Stella McCartney always has such amazing workout style

34454986dn_11_r

4. This looks like a comfy sport bra

LW2572S_0831_1

5. And, to hold it all together, this yoga mat bag looks like it will do the job.

LU9A18S_0001_3

Leave a Reply

