15 Delicious Breakfast Recipes for Healthy New You

I enjoy a good breakfast and love to go for brunch. Like my other meals, I like a combination of sweet and savory. So, of course, breakfast to me should include pancakes/waffles/french toast, eggs, bacon/sausage, hash and fruit. Sure, I’ll go off the beaten path sometimes, like the one time I ordered the BEST eggs benedict EVER in my life at some little place in Ashville, NC. ZOMG! It was so delish!

And then there are Filipino breakfasts. What? You’ve never had? Sorry for you. My mom knows when I am calling her at 8:00AM on a weekend morning, it’s because I have Filipino breakfast on my mind. She is always so happy to prepare and have us come right over. On a cruise once, we had them prepare (for our very large group) a Filipino breakfast and it was the best breakfast on the cruise.

Back to breakfasts. I have food allergies and the standard American and Filipino diets are not compatible with my allergies. Of course, like with everything else, I’ve done research and have read tons on gluten-free and paleo diets. The long-term plan is to adapt all my favorite foods to a healthier version so I can still enjoy them, but for now, working on my Standard American Diet (SAD, I know;) is time-consuming enough so that is what I’ll focus on. I’ve found lots of great recipes online that I think will substitute for my usual American breakfast fare.

1. Coconut flour protein waffles by Maria Mind Body Health

IMG_7544

2. Low-carb pancakes by Maria Mind Body Health

IMG_030411

3. Brownie batter spread by Minimalist Baker

Vegan-Brownie-Batter-Spread-6-ingredients-so-simple-and-AMAZINGLY-spreadable-and-delicious-vegan-glutenfree

4. Paleo granola by Chocolate and Zucchini

paleo_granola1

5. Homemade coconut yogurt by Petite Kitchen

31dec83b8b792f453378cbe70eee4bd3

6. Quick paleo english muffins by Beauty and the Foodie

english-muffin-compressed

7. Gluten-free crepes by Give Recipe

Very-Thin-Gluten-Free-Crepes-2

8. Paleo egg souffle by Paleo Leap

egg-souffle-main

9. The perfect hard boiled eggs by Design Mom

untitled-6428

10. Garlic coconut flour bagels by Low Carb Yum

100_5818-e1299019617797

11. Homemade vegan mocha nutella by Oh She Glows

fedd8f29e3bfdf742e2331c2eddac363

12. Low-carb and gluten-free cream cheese pancakes by I Breathe I’m Hungry

crmchspancake7smallwmsmall

13. Paleo blueberry muffins by Elana’s Pantry

blueberry_muffins

14. Paleo breakfast bread by Elana’s Pantry

paleo-breakfast-bread-cut-DSC_5507

15. Easy kale quiche by J. Kenji-Lopez Alt

20120312-kale-quiche-pie-thumb-625xauto-228178

Leave a Reply

