2015 Golden Globes Fashion Favorites

Maybe it’s just me, but I feel like there is no “season” for awards shows anymore. Like, every month (week?), there seems to be an awards show. When the Golden Globes would air, I used to be able to say “Well, awards season is in swing.” But, now I feel like there is an awards show for everything. It’s just as well, I guess. More red carpet events mean more ogling over the fashion styles. Here are some of my favorites from this year’s Golden Globes red carpet.

1. Lupita Nyong’o in Giambattista Valli Haute Couture

Lupita was last year’s red carpet darling, but she’s still going strong. Lupita’s gorgeous complexion really makes the color and details stand out. I have a fascination for all things flowery and ruffly (when done right), and this one takes the cake.

lupita

2. Jennifer Lopez in Zuhair Murad Haute Couture

I admit, at first the dress wasn’t really blowin’ my hair back (I think it was the bat wings that were throwing me off), but I love JLo’s overall look. From the hair to the makeup to the shoes, she just makes the dress work.

Jlo

3. Kate Hudson in Atelier Versace

I wasn’t sure if I liked or hated this dress at first, but it’s grown on me. Yeah, it’s a bit reminiscent of Liz Hurley’s safety pin dress, but Kate owned it.

kate hudson

4. Felicity Jones in Dior Haute Couture

I really love the style of this dress because it’s very “Audrey Hepburn” to me and I love Audrey, and the color is absolutely stunning. I would go so far as to say that I think this dress is (dare I say it?) “Oscar worthy.”

Felicity jones

5. Claire Danes in Valentino

I have a soft spot for a really good print and that’s why this dress made my list. The colors and style really make a bold statement. This is stylish and sexy.

claire

*All photos from Style.com*

Leave a Reply

